Da

Where do I live? I lived in a fast changing metropolis in a fast changing country called China. Like other big cities of US, my hometown is also full of wealth inequality, unexpected crime, pollution, stress, discontents, depression and dissatisfied desire. From the TV news report, I always can see unemployment, car accidents, debt collection, divorce and demurral to government. Too much social issues are exposed in this fast growing country.

After coming to Greencastle, I really cannt image how harmonious, quiet and unselfish the small town is. My senior friend in Asbury Tower is called Billy, he got terrible amnesia and he sometimes even forget my name.
However, he enjoys his life when he sit in his wheelchair with one cup of his favorate coffee under the sunshine. He lived here for more than 40 years. He told me the time when he was working here and how he sent his children to school. I feel so peaceful in my inner spirit after visiting him everytime. Buddha said: “Do not overrate what you have received, nor envy others. He who envies others does not obtain peace of mind. ”

What Greencastle give me is a sense of peace although I only come here for one year. I love this place and I love Greencastle’s peace.

Comments are closed.